Men, Who Are Bullies: Part One

 

 

Bullies: Al Capone, Nelson Muntz  …

Al Capone. Mugshot information from Science an...
Al Capone. Mugshot information from Science and Society Picture Gallery: Al Capone (1899-1947), American gangster, 17 June 1931. ‘Al Capone sent to prison. This picture shows the Bertillon photographs of Capone made by the US Dept of Justice. His rogue’s gallery number is C 28169’. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Nelson Muntz
Nelson Muntz (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I picked up an article in a newspaper today, while waiting to see someone. Publishers were acknowledging the high volume of books coming out about bullying. 1800 + books came out in 2012.

 

 

A story recently emerged in the news regarding two high school boys who are charged, and convicted, for raping a young high school lady / student, who was extremely intoxicated. The two guys were on the high school football team.

 

 

I had a post last week about this, pulled it after two days, because the post seemed too … heavy … for what I wanted for this blog.  It was appropriate; not unfair. But I did not think I was ready to put out a post with such an intensity, about such a sensitive subject.  Obviously, there are plenty of people talking / writing about bullying.  And yet, here I am, with a post about bullying.

 

 

Bullying is a darkness that hangs out where we all live.   And, it hits home for many of us.  This is a tough issue to process; and this is a good place to wrap up now.  Maybe I can bring more to the table at my next blogging session. Peace, T.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Men, Who Are Bullies: Part One

  1. Hey Tim,

    I think you’re right on for posting about this. Jesus talked about defending the cause of the weak and helpless, widows and orphans, etc. Psalms and Proverbs have this all over them. BLOG man BLOG! The Lord’s given you this cool site…let ‘er rip man. God has given you a keen way to communicate and make people think and laugh…Think and Laugh…Two things that don’t happen a lot these days because we’re either too swamped or serious or maybe not thinking enough about the important stuff, like bullying. You’re a great man Davis! I praise God for you dude. God has given you great wisdom and words…let’s hear ’em Tim.

    1. WOW. J-Man … I was sitting in my chair, and still am, but I’m about six feet higher off the ground … You just lifted me up out of some of the fog that is part of my baseline. You have always been an encourager … and that light of yours does not seem to fade. Let me know when your book is coming out. I want three or four copies. Peace, My Friend. T

Leave a Reply

