Treehouse Dilemma

Tree house built for children
Tree house built for children (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I started the treehouse last summer, and now hope to finish by 2nd week of June.   This is NOT a picture of the treehouse that I am building.  But I think it is a good looking treehouse.

I have no good pictures of the treehouse, under construction, quickly accessible.  Maybe later.

It’s been therapeutic, using eyes, mind, imagination, reaching down into my soul for what little common sense there is, trying to fake it that I know something about construction … HA ! !  But swinging a  hammer, drilling holes, sawing lumber, and chainsawing timbers, has been a blast.

English: A firetruck from city of Żory, Poland...
English: A firetruck from city of Żory, Poland Polski: wóz strażacki OSP Żory (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

On the way down the mountain,  firetrucks blazed past me, sirens howling; volunteer firefighters driving their own trucks – – – emergency lights flashing.  Jefferson County Sheriff guys charging up the mountain, Clear Creek County Sheriff guys coming.

The “Bluebell Fire”.   One of my neighbors said he could look out the back of his house across the valley and see the fire up on the top of the hill.  An evacuation order came, and I was finally allowed to return home around 9pm-ish.  I’ve loaded the van I am borrowing with our pictures, important paperwork, some clothes, and there is room for the two dogs.  We’ve been told to be prepared to evacuate, again, with very little notice.

So, the treehouse: “I cannot wait until Saturday comes around again, so I can work on my daughter’s treehouse!”  I considered that life is that way.  I may not know what is happening tomorrow … But today, I will live.  This past Friday and Sunday, I worked on getting the support boards affixed, that the floorboards will get nailed into.

We have to do something worthwhile, regardless of how messed up life is.  One of my hopes is that you are doing something worthwhile.  And if you have any tips on building a treehouse, send them this way.  Peace.

4 Replies to “Treehouse Dilemma”

  1. Be careful! Treehouses are amazing! We have one down the road from us and I can’t help but stare at it jealously and wish it was in my own year. I bet your daughter is going to love it 🙂

  2. Am saying prayers for you and all your neighbors. I so hope it all turns out well! Let us know how things turn out, please.

  3. Am saying prayers for you and all your neighbors. I so hope it all turns out well! Let us know how things turn out, please.

Leave a Reply

