My Condolences, Yarnell: Your Loss

Some things I do not understand, and I can work with it; I can be okay with it. Some things I can almost understand, but I might not be okay with it … cannot resolve it in my mind.  Those 19 men in Yarnell who died in the fire: I cannot resolve it in my mind.  I’m not okay with it.  There is only one thing I know to do, and that is grieve.  But I don’t t grieve well.  My heart, in the midst of my confusion, goes out to everyone in Yarnell, and everyone connected to those brave warriors.

 

English: Sign for the city of Yarnell in Arizona
English: Sign for the city of Yarnell in Arizona (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

One Reply to “My Condolences, Yarnell: Your Loss”

Leave a Reply

