Men … Thought and Life … WATCHOUT !

“Life” is connected to “live”… OK.  “Live” is connected to “living”… OK.  “Living is the opposite of “death” … OK.  BUT … one can be living and experiencing death, at the same time … How I think, and therefore What I offer, will exude life, or death. 

  • What I offer my son will exude life or death.
  • What I offer my daughter will exude life or death.
  • What I offer my wife will exude life or death.

One of my son’s favorite quotes is from a movie called “Braveheart”: “All men die, but few men live.”  My son, wow … out of the mouth and heart and mind of my son … inspiration and conviction.  A particular mentor talked to me about the profound difference between words of life versus words of death.  I was once a dead man walking.  How I think will affect my emotions, my actions, and my reactions; and how I think will make a difference between life and death.

And there … is some thought in this life.

One Reply to “Men … Thought and Life … WATCHOUT !”

  1. So so true, and many times so hard to remember. Braveheart – an intense, wonderful tale. For your son to take that beautiful line from a movie says not only something wonderful about him, but something wonderful about the household you run;)

Leave a Reply

