Rally … Rally! … RALLY!!

Definition of RALLY

  1. to muster for a common purpose
  2. to recall to order
  3. to arouse for action
  4. to rouse from depression or weakness
  5. to come together again to renew an effort
  6. to join in a common cause

This post is … definitely … more for me than it is for anyone else.  I am fighting another battle.  And this one is going to be a good fight.   

“I learned that courage is not the absence of fear but the triumph over it.  The brave man is not he who does not feels afraid, but he who conquers that fear.”  Nelson Mandela  / “You may have to fight a battle more than once to win it.”  Margaret Thatcher / I was told I’d be out of my mind to go after my dreams…now that I’ve gotten out of my mind by following my heart…I’m living my dream. Brock Tully /  If you always put limit on everything you do, physical or anything else. It will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits.

http://www.amotherinisrael.com

There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them. Bruce Lee


The following is from the movie “The Last Legion”: Aurelius addressing his men prior to battle.

Aurelius:  “My friends, we’ve all seen many mornings like this one. Together we’ve watched the sun rise … not known if that day would be our last.  You men of the Ninth Legion, all of us, together we have fought all our lives for the Empire our ancestors created, and together we have watched that Empire crumble to dust

inspiration.entrepreneur.com

… I can tell you that in the darkest moments, I came to believe that there was nothing left to fight for. But I’ve been shown, through the wisdom of others, that there is one more battle to be waged, against tyranny and the slaughter of innocents. Let us defend to the last breath this island of Brittania, against those who would tear out its heart and soul!  (For those) who come after us …  there is such a thing as a Roman soldier, with a Roman sword, and a Roman heart!”

From “Braveheart”:  William Wallace attempting to rally his fellow Scotsmen on the battlefield, facing off with an army from Britain at the Battle of

William Wallace:  And if this is your army, why does it (flee)?

Scotsmen: We didn’t come here to fight for them!  (We are going)

Home! The English are too many!

William Wallace: Sons of Scotland! I am William Wallace.

Scotsman:  William Wallace is seven feet tall!

William Wallace:  Yes, I’ve heard … ‘Kills men by the hundreds. And if HE were here, he’d consume the English with fireballs from his eyes, and bolts of lightning from his arse.

[Scottish army laughs]

William Wallace:I *am* William Wallace! And I see a whole army of my countrymen, here in defiance of tyranny. You’ve come to fight as free men… and free men you are. What will you do with that freedom? Will you fight?

Scotsman: Fight? Against that? No! We will run. And we will live!

William Wallace: Aye, fight and you may die. Run, and you’ll live… at least a while. And dying in your beds, many years from now, would you be willin’ to trade ALL the days, from this day to that, for one chance, just one chance, to come back here and tell our enemies that they may take our lives, but they’ll never take… OUR FREEDOM!

William Wallace:  Alba gu bràth!

“Scotland forever!”

Alba gu bràth!

Alba gu bràth!

Alba gu bràth!

 

http://www.therandomseven.com
One thought on “Rally … Rally! … RALLY!!

Leave a Reply

