Wildermen Walkin’ Down The Road …

 

Joy and fun has come around from music played out by the Ozark Mountain Daredevils.  Here are some lines from one of my favorite pieces … Although, you may ask yourself “What does all this mean?”, for there is not much depth in the words.  Just fun and a little foolishness.

I highly recommend the Youtube video (3:34 minutes) for this song.   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FpaL-NVC-dg

 

 

 

 

Lyrics to “Walkin’ Down The Road”

Ozark Mountain Daredevils

Well, I’m walkin’ down the road with my hat on my head
had to leave my mama in my big brass bed
well, sun is shinin’ on me and you know it sure feels fine

Lord, I made it to the station with my suitcase in my hand
walked up to the window like a nat’ral born man
said I sure do hope that choo-choo train runs on time
(choo-choo, choo-choo)
Lord, I sure do hope that choo-choo train runs on time

well, these two dollar shoes, Lord, they hurt my feet,
… well it could not be beat
and I see no reason, reason to be sad

I’m goin’ where them cold, cold winds don’t blow
where the streams and rivers, Lord, they all run slow
ain’t no use in cryin’, cryin’ over what you had
Lord, ain’t no use in cryin’, cryin over what you had /                     (http://www.imdb.com/media/rm528260864/tt0110367?ref_=tt_ov_i)

 Alright, Wildermen, and great women who shine like stars, keep walking down the road because sometimes running is not the point.  I’ll try to take my own advice, which is difficult in this case: Lighten up.

 

 

 

 

2 Replies to “Wildermen Walkin’ Down The Road …”

    1. It makes sense that you haven’t heard of these guys, especially you being in the New England area. These guys are quite wild-looking. I actually saw one of the guys in Springfield Missouri back in the mid-eighties. They had this huge shindig … quite a few bands of the blue-grass & folk combination, mixed with a little rock, but not much. Some of their songs have lyrics that will knock your socks off. So, if you are out in public, make sure you have your shoes on. T

Leave a Reply

