Those who don’t think it can be done (shouldn’t bother the person doing it)

Baz, in the Outback, Australia. I have never met the man, but I could consider him a Wilder Man. Great images, and a great quote. Enjoy. T

XPLORE

 DSCN0576“But there are men for whom the unattainable has a special attraction. Usually they are not experts: their ambitions and fantasies are strong enough to brush aside the doubts which more cautious men might have.” Walt Unsworth.

Walt must have had me in mind when he penned that!

I’m gearing back up, slowly but surely and aiming for a Himalayan trip to climb three 6,000 metre peaks in the not too distant future

And of course, Cho Oyu, the world’s sixth highest and one of fourteen 8,000 metre peaks, still beckons…

DSCN0282

This has been my goal for sometime and you might be left wondering when is Baz going to get around to doing it…and I must say I’m a bit behind schedule after the injuries and personal setbacks of the past twelve months – but I’m getting it back on track, slowly, but surely!

In the meantime I’ll be travelling…

View original post 60 more words

One Reply to “Those who don’t think it can be done (shouldn’t bother the person doing it)”

Leave a Reply

